the wedding reception

i know i should at least update my blog after the wedding, however i have been procrastinating.

new year, new life, new house and and and.. new job! may as well change the job since ive got everything new.

everything in my opinion went well during the wedding, except some minor hiccups ie. the florist have forgotten to deliver my bridal bouquet and also bridesmaid bouquet to me in the morning. wtf, dont bother using Spring Florist if you’re in Kuching. wtf, isnt flowers the most important thing to a bride and her bridal party? well, no one knew about it except myself and the groom – wtf

other then that, everything turned out well. i love my decos – pink and black theme and my wishing trees which subsequently nearly been destroyed by some aunty but saved by some friends and sis and is now in my room and and whoa, i bet, no one have as many entertainment as my wedding. we hired imh juzz friends band who was totally awesome as they set the mood for the night serenading me with all my jazzy choices. we had some local singer who sang during my cutting cake ceremony, followed by ELVIS and also some band boys who could play some up rock, up beat, poco poco, joget style. wtf!

the morning started with the boys bashing through my house – they played heaps of games – sis and i figured that they should have at least 1 hour of fun in the sun and also made use of the koi pond at home. mwahaha..

had abit of lunch and some phototaking sessions with family and friends and then off to the hotel to rest and get myself sorted for the night.

let the photos speak for itself? i’ve search through facebook for all these photos.. official ones will be provided later

oh, how can i not thank Rupture Singapore for my lovely videos and ROM photos? You can watch the short version of my ROM at the link below

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DNmW7LjOSxs&feature=autofb

About lovechriszie

when i speak, it goes 2 ways - love me or hate me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to the wedding reception

  1. Justina says:

    OMG….my friend go n recommend me to use Spring Florist summore! Hahah but i’ve asked Esther from twinnytwo to handle all the flowers for the actual day for me (except the ones in church, mom’s friend’s doing those), make my life easier.

    Ur album nice lah….Edwin showed us yours and another one’s that’s smaller….Terence said he wants the same size as yours with our package hahaha. Everything looks nice….is that the dress that you made from TSO?

  2. lovechriszie says:

    Spring also overcharge la..so depending on urself. tat was my minor hiccup at the wedding. NO BOUQUET and bridesmaid NO BOUQUET, idiot right.

    edwin show u moree?? i wonder which 1..kekekkeke…

    the dress for photoshoo i got it 2nd hand from TSO

    if u wanna wear a diff 1, mebe u can rent frome mmm twinnytwo..

    the 1 i made specially for the wedding, i wore it at night and didnt change to anything else cos cant be bothred.

  3. Justina says:

    Haha dunno le, thinking of wearing the same for all maybe….make full use of the gown! I tried on twinnytwo’s gowns, but din really find any that i like to death or anything haha. Esther was nice enough to let me try…coz i told her i was gonna custom make my dress, she told me to try some of theirs so i know what cutting suits me and what doesn’t.

  4. lovechriszie says:

    hahaha mom rented 2 dress, 1 frm anna studio then she realise she hated it. wasted $.. then she go kepo look at twinny, then choose her dress dress from there la.. not bad kekeke

    i thnk twinny is nicela, quite flexible. u can ask for any headpiece u wan aso..kekek shud be foc.

  5. princesspanda says:

    Love everything you have here, pictures, ROM video, etc! *HUGS* COngrats again, babelicious! You’re a beautiful bride!

  6. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back
    to your weblog? My website is in the exact same area of interest as
    yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot
    of the information you present here. Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Thank you!

Leave a comment